Sketches out my window as the snow comes down

Sketches of winter storm out windows by Rebecca Stahr Artist

Winter Storm Out Windows – Sketchbook © Rebecca Stahr

Mini Daffodils 2 - Sketchbook - © Rebecca Stahr

Mini Daffodils 2 – Sketchbook – © Rebecca Stahr

I really don’t mean to whine but give me just a minute here… Enough of the snow already!! Ok, I am done. We are getting another 4″-8″ and now I hear possibly 10″ and the wind is howling.

It’s beautiful to sit and look at but it did put a damper in my son and my plans today with his grandparents. We were going to spend the day together since my son has off due to the holiday. We will try again another day.

It looks like today will be a cuddle up under the blankets and watch movies type of day. Stay warm everyone and think spring thoughts!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sketches out my window as the snow comes down

  1. You sure captured a nice cozy look to a winter storm, I live up here in Ont and we get a lot of snow and this year it has been brutally cold, but nothing new really… but even I start to look forward to spring and your drawing of the Daffodils is lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

