Think you don’t have time for a daily creative practice? Think again

This is a great article on daily creating and giving yourself routine to foster that creativity. Enjoy!

Studio Mothers: Life & Art

Rick Daddario Editor’s note: Last December, we received a thought-provoking set of comments on a Monday Post from reader Rick Daddario. Rick, an artist based in Hawaii, had a lot of useful and inspiring things to say about maintaining a daily creative practice. With Rick’s permission, I’m reposting his remarks here. I think you’ll find several gems among these wise words; recommended reading.

timeI agree enthusiastically with the idea of creating daily. I know personally for me when I do not create for a day or two I begin to feel quite “off” in many ways. That can lead to a downward spiral for me. So I find a way to create every day. Writing, taking photographs, working with digital technology or traditional materials — it all counts for me.

I’ve also learned that my day works best if I follow patterns. I’m not die-hard about my patterns, though. It’s easy to…

View original post 1,085 more words

One thought on “Think you don’t have time for a daily creative practice? Think again

Leave a Reply

