Spring break fun with a sketch

2013_sketchbook_watercolorink_comedySportz001

This week is spring break for my son. On Saturday, we decided to head into Milwaukee to see a comedy show and have dinner. I saw a listing for a place that has kid-friendly Saturday afternoon improv shows called Comedy Sportz.   ComedySportz is an all Improv, all suggestion based comedy show, fun for all ages.  Two teams of “Actletes” get suggestions from the audience, create scenes onstage, and compete for your laughs!  You decide what each scene is about, you decide who you think is funnier, and you decide who wins! It was a great time.

Afterwards we went to my favorite pizza place Tranfer Pizza which was just down the road a little further south at 1st Street and Mitchell St. I highly recommend the Bob’s Special (Garlic sauce with mushrooms, spinach & onions, topped with fresh avocado – NO CHEESE). Their gluten-free crust is the best I have ever had (for those who like me need it). They have a great vibe to the restaurant and the art on the walls is from area artists.

I was able to get a few sketches in this week so far. The sketch at the comedy club was before the show. I would have loved to sketch a the pizza place too but I ended up giving up my prime view seat to my son…maybe next time.

One thought on “Spring break fun with a sketch

Leave a Reply

