Playing with my water brush and travel watercolors

2013_watercolorInk_FrostedGreenSugarCookies_100dpi_002

I’ve been playing with my travel watercolor tools and trying to get used to my water brush. This is good because I really want to loosen up and the flow of water from the brush is forcing me to do just that. I’ve pared down my items in the travel kit so that the are only the essentials. Now the next step is to try them out in public.

Travel Watercolor Sketch Kit

I have both Winsor Newton watercolors and Koi. I like them both both. The Koi box has a nice design. It comes with a mini palette. What I like about the Winsor Newton is that the half pans are removable and replaceable.

5 thoughts on “Playing with my water brush and travel watercolors

  1. You might want to check your spelling before you publish? Pared not paired they not the, and public not pubic. TFS.
    Aloha, Kate

    Like

Leave a Reply

