My boy is learning the finer art of football trash talking

Alex has recently decided that he is interested in watching football with his dad. I’m pretty sure this is his dad’s dream except for the fact that my husband is a die hard Bears fan and Alex has aligned himself with “the other team.”

My husband loves to trash-talk and is very animated during sports games. What I really think is going on here is that Alex is very much his father’s son and is solely picking his teams based on the fact that it bugs his dad.

I like to joke with Alex when Steve gets worked up about sports and say…”Don’t poke the bear.” (I stole that phrase from some friends of ours because it fits so well.) Every time my son picks another sports team that my husband dislikes he is intentionally “poking the bear.”
sketch of people watching footbal

Leave a Reply

