In my sketchbook

I have a lot of catching up to do with my posting again. I have been working on updating a new website for my artwork that this blog will be a subset of and it has been keeping me from posting here. I will be doing a set of posts in the next few days to catch up.

sketchbook leaf study by artist rebecca stahr

sketchbook leaf study
in moleskine sketchbook with micron sepia ink

Man working at coffee shop
in moleskine sketchbook with micron sepia ink

Steve working at kitchen table
in moleskine sketchbook with micron sepia ink

quick sketches of restaurant guests
in moleskine sketchbook with micron sepia ink

Quick-sketch of woman’s hair
moleskine sketchbook and sepia micron pen

Skinker the Cat in his perch
moleskine sketchbook and fountain pen

And lastly… I sort of cringe at posting this. I figure if you can’t laugh at yourself then you are taking yourself way too seriously and you need to get over it. This sketch is done in the mirror. I have a head full of foils to ummm….cover the gray…um I mean enhance my natural hair color πŸ™‚

Scary self-portrait in mirror at salon
in moleskine sketchbook with micron sepia ink

18 thoughts on “In my sketchbook

    • Thank you so much Jane for the huge compliments! Life and grace are powerful descriptive words I hope I can live up to in my sketches. Thank you!

      Like

    • Thank you Mary! Yes, my cats love that perch. Thanks for the compliment on my style. I always have to stop myself from overdoing it.

      Like

    • Thanks Sue! That last one will definitely be one for me to remember sorta like an embarrassing baby picture you show your teenager’s date πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

