Sketchbook Study of Figs in Watercolor and Ink

When I have the time, I love to go on little artist dates with myself. For me going to the grocery store and wandering around all the wonderful fresh food sparks my creative juices. I am as passionate about food and health as I am my art. Cooking an awesome healthy creative me is almost as fun for me as drawing and painting. The cleaning the dishes after part…not so much. Today I found some figs that will probably make their way into a tasty salad. I found a Mediterranean Fig Salad that I can easily adjust to a gluten-free vegan version.

Fig Sketchbook Study
Fig Study
Watercolor and Ink

9 thoughts on “Sketchbook Study of Figs in Watercolor and Ink

    • Thank you Stefano! I live just outside Chicago… We don’t see figs as often and they travel quite a ways to get here. To be able to just pick them off a tree…. Yumm… So much even tastier too I’m sure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

