A few sketches from my weekend

We spent a short weekend up in Lake Geneva. Dad and son did some golfing and I did some sketching.

Lunch at Geneva National on patioInk and colored pencil in Moleskine.

Lucke's CantinaBallpoint pen in Moleskine.

Cottage view toward kitchen Fountain pen in sketchbook. This pen was giving me all kinds of grief.

Barn at barn hollow golf course
I rode along in the golf cart and played with my iPhone camera. I like using the Hipstamatic app to make some creative photos.

8 thoughts on “A few sketches from my weekend

  1. Thats nice you got to sketch while the boys were out playing, it looks like a fantastic day for you because you ended up with great sketches (that vegetable platter looks mmmm, good!!!). The photo is also great, I like the effect you used on it, and I love old barns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

