On the Drawing Board… Making Strawberry Jam progress update

I’m really happy to be able to be back at the drawing board. I’ve been making some progress on my latest drawing Making Stawberry Jam.

Picture number one is after about 4-5 hours of work. I started work on where I wanted my darkest darks as well as general tones throughout the piece.

Making Strawberry Jam - work in Progress - round 2

The second picture is after 9.5 hours of work. I mostly started working on the skin tones. It is hard to see the subtleties of the light base tone I have started putting down in the photo. Later I will be adding more of the detailed shadow planes in both the skin and fabric of the figure.
Making Strawberry Jam - in progress round 3

10 thoughts on “On the Drawing Board… Making Strawberry Jam progress update

Leave a Reply

