Quick Flower Study in Colored Pencil and Micron Pen

Flowers

I’m starting to feel more like myself again. The Bell’s Palsy has significantly decreased in appearance so unless you know my normal facial expressions, you really have to look for the signs of it. While the meds have been tough on me, I am very grateful for them and am convinced they made a huge difference.

I’ve been wanting to draw this beautiful flower bouquet that my husband’s work sent as a get well wish. I am still too shaky(from the meds) to draw the whole bouquet so I chose to tackle a pretty piece of it. I am hoping the flowers last a bit longer so I can get a few more drawings out of it.

8 thoughts on “Quick Flower Study in Colored Pencil and Micron Pen

  1. Love the flower drawing – graceful and full of life. Very glad to hear that you are on the mend, and hope complete recovery is imminent, along with the strength to draw as much as you want to. All good wishes x

    Like

Leave a Reply

