New Sketchbook Project/Everyday Matters Challenge Sketchbook Entries

I have two new additions to my Sketchbook Project 2012 sketchbook…

Sketchbook Project 2012/EDM #5 Draw your bed
My cat always needing to be the center of attention decided she needed to be in the drawing too. Thats okay, it sort of distracts from my unmade bed with it’s piles of blankets.

Sketchbook Project 2012/EDM #4 Draw your mug or cup
I bought this bottle of wine at the grocery store on impulse. Obviously they thought out their marketing well because as a former graphic designer, the text caught my eye. I sorta had a little chuckle when I saw the food network logo on there as well. They hooked me though and the bottle ended up in my cart out of sheer curiosity. The wine wasn’t bad for $9.99. ( Not that I would really know the difference)

19 thoughts on “New Sketchbook Project/Everyday Matters Challenge Sketchbook Entries

  1. I love the sketch of your bed but the watercolor of the wine bottle and glass is what really catches my eye. Love the green against the winey (heh heh) colors. So nicely done. And the comments about the wine label are so right. However I have to laugh at the name of the wine; having recently reread LotR I can’t help wondering if it were made by Ents. πŸ™‚

    Lovely work. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. Your last sentence made me laugh. I regard wine as most people regard art – I don’t know anything about it; I just know what I like.

    I love the bed + kitty drawing – it’s wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

