a few too many

Sketchbook 2011 - Diet Coke Can Sketch

I am up late tonight after a very long day. My son is sick with strep throat and I seem to now be coming down with it too. I am starting to get a sore throat and it is making me extremely thirsty. I normally don’t drink cans of pop on a daily basis and therefore my caffeine consumption is limited to my morning coffee. Today for some reason I craved pop. Three cans was probably a slight bit excessive and now I am paying for it.

All day today I have been fidgety and wanting to draw. I guess I finally got my chance. The only problem is I need to get up early to get my son to the doctor first thing in the morning. I guess tomorrow is going to be a “few too many” coffee day.

By the way, welcome to my new sketch blog location. I have decided to separate out my more formal art from my sketchblog. You can see my older posts and gallery at Rebecca J. Stahr Artist Blog. Please excuse the dust while I make the final tweaks.

4 thoughts on “a few too many

Leave a Reply

